Happy 2b CREATING

Just another WordPress.com weblog

  • This is Me!

    Photobucket
  • Email me!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 6 other subscribers

Another Fabulous Face!

Posted by kimmerbe on January 29, 2010

Hey everyone!  TGIF!  This week has been so long, hasn’t it?  It’s been bitterly cold here in SW Ontario, and we’ve gotten quite a bit of snow.  I haven’t felt great this week, either, so I have hardly left the house!  It gave me lots of opportunity to practice my graphite drawing skills ala Willowing’s Fabulous Faces Workshop!  If you are like me, and always wanted to be able to draw, but never really knew if you could do it, I highly recommend this course.  We are only one week in to the course, and my skills have grown by leaps and bounds!  I highly recommend it!

The instruction is so easy to follow – it’s like magic!  I was impressed with my very first drawing!  (I’m a legend in my own mind lol).  I’ve been practicing all week, and find myself learning more with each project.  I posted a couple of girls earlier this week, and, since then, Tam (Willowing) gave me some tips on how to make her less “surprised”, or wide eyed.  She actually took my scanned image, and touched it up in photoshop, and posted her results, like so:

Whoah!  How cool is THAT?

So, based on her comments, I enhanced my original photo.  Here is the before and after (I used my pencil instead of PHotoshop ;):

AND, here’s my latest drawing.

What do you think?  I would love to hear your comments.  Thanks so much for stopping by!

One Response to “Another Fabulous Face!”

  1. Nicole said

    I really like your faces drawings…..Beautifull

Leave a comment